Week 4: Build A World

Still on the crystal world, we were introduced to composition.

So again, we had to illustrate the world but considering composition which involves the rule of thirds, the golden ratio and depth (so how things are positioned in the scene to give perspective and how they relate to each other).

I made notes on composition and the tasks that we carried out in my sketchbook.

Initially, I didn’t really grasp the concept of the rule of thirds but after Mike explained it to me for the third time, I got it.

Now, this the work that we did in order to convey our world through composition. I did some sketches in my notebook, but I didn’t think they really matched the style in which the others were able to draw in.

Leave a Reply

